标志性的植物性“出血”汉堡首次在英国供家庭厨师使用

与Ocado合作后,英国首个植物性肉汉堡可上门送货

 

Moving Mountains®,是英国食品技术公司的先驱,该公司于2018年推出了英国首个基于植物的“出血”汉堡,并与 Ocado 最终将其突破性的标志性植物性汉堡包提供给英国各地的家庭厨师。

 

到目前为止,消费者只能体验到备受赞誉的 Moving Mountains® 汉堡 在餐厅。 仅去年一年,在餐馆就卖出了3000万枚革命性馅饼。 Hard Rock Cafe和Planet Planet等机构是全国范围内为汉堡提供服务的XNUMX家门店之一。 汉堡也是Brakes Foodservice的最畅销汉堡的分销商,其牛肉和素食产品的销售均超过其所有。

 

从2020年XNUMX月开始,正好赶上烧烤季,购物者现在可以直接从以下地址以方便的冷冻形式购买产品: 奥卡多的网站 送货上门。

 

在英国人在厨房里度过比以往更多时间的时期, Moving Mountains®致力于通过餐厅优质的产品和创新为全国提供引人注目的植物性选择。

 

传奇 Moving Mountains® 汉堡 在实验室里用了超过三年的时间,带领了一支由英国领先的科学家,厨师和农民组成的团队,使用了300多种测试厨房的食谱来制作最终的馅饼。 每一种都由100%天然植物成分制成,牛为零,胆固醇为零。

 

由于外观像普通的牛肉饼,可以直接在冷冻锅中烹饪,也可以直接在烧烤炉中烹饪-像真正的东西一样发出嘶嘶声,气味和褐色。 和最好的多汁汉堡一样,当完全煮熟后, Moving Mountains®汉堡与甜菜根汁一起在中间流血。 实际上,汉堡非常类似于动物肉,甚至可以转化为最肉食的食肉动物,使其成为整个家庭的理想冷冻饲料。

 

Simeon Van der Molen,创始人 Moving Mountains:“当我们推出 Moving Mountains® 基于植物的``出血''汉堡,它在2018年成为英国首创。 在过去的两年中,我们与厨师和饭店合作,将我们的先驱产品带给了全国各地的美食家,每个场馆都展示着他们的才华,每次都能创造出独特的美味佳肴。

 

“我们很高兴能与Ocado合作,为英国消费者提供在家中享用的产品。 烹饪从未像现在这样重要,我们期待看到全国各地的厨房将创造出令人难以置信的美味佳肴。

 

“我们热衷于创造可持续的食品,但不会影响口味,为素食主义者,素食主义者和食肉者提供可行的替代选择。 我们方便的冻结格式将意味着比以往任何时候都可以使用我们的产品的人。”

 

为健康和地球而饮食的未来 Moving Mountains®冷冻的“渗出”汉堡减少了温室气体的排放,并减少了制造资源。 实际上,根据2020年生命周期评估,该项目对环境的影响 Moving Mountains®“出血”汉堡,与生产牛肉相比,它减少92%的温室气体排放和70%的水消耗。 该系列还使用了比冷藏食品少的包装材料,塑料含量为零,并且还有助于减少英国估计的10万吨食品浪费,并延长了冷冻保存期限。

通过使用简单自然的成分和令人难以置信的科学流程,汉堡可以通过各种方式复制动物肉:

  • 蘑菇 是汉堡的基础,可保持令人垂涎的多汁质地,使汉堡与美国竞争对手脱颖而出。 它提供健康益处,包括降低胆固醇
  • 豌豆蛋白 提供蛋白质来源
  • 小麦 以及蛋白质赋予纤维质感,类似于传统汉堡的口感和深度
  • 红菜头 果汁可以使肉饼中心多汁,“流血”
  • 椰子油 提供丰富,令人满意的稠度
  • 燕麦 帮助提供稳定的小馅饼和健康的可溶性纤维结构
  • 维生素B12,通常与红肉相关联,因此, Moving Mountains®汉堡可以与牛肉汉堡真正竞争,并提供更多必需的营养素,因为该汉堡的RDA(建议每日津贴)为B12

 

每 Moving Mountains®汉堡含有18克植物蛋白,是纯素食主义者,不含抗生素和激素。 令人满足的是,汉堡将平息人们对美食的渴望,而不会留下肉类的宿醉。

 

Moving Mountains® 从4.50年2020月开始,英国消费者可以在Ocado上以2020英镑的价格购买Burger,从20年3.60月开始,它将以XNUMX英镑的价格降低XNUMX%的价格出售,价格为XNUMX英镑。

 

关注我们以获取最新消息和更新:

请关注我们 Twitter: @mmountainsfoods

请关注我们 Instagram: @搬山食品
像我们一样 Facebook: / movingmountainsfoods

 

汉堡出血

Iconic Plant-Based ‘Bleeding’ Burger Available For Home Cooks For First Time Ever in UK

The UK’s First Plant-Based Meat Burger Available For Home Delivery Following Partnership With Ocado

 

Moving Mountains®, the pioneering British food tech company that in 2018 launched the UK’s first plant-based ‘bleeding’ burger, has partnered with Ocado to finally make its ground-breaking and iconic plant-based burger available to home cooks across the UK.

 

Until now, consumers have only been able to experience the highly acclaimed Moving Mountains® Burger at restaurants. Seven million of the revolutionary patties were sold in the last year in restaurants alone. Institutions like Hard Rock Cafe and Planet Hollywood are among the 3000 outlets serving the burger nationwide. The burger is also distributor, Brakes Foodservice’s, best-selling burger, outselling all their Beef and Vegetarian offerings.

 

From June 2020, and just in time for BBQ season, shoppers will now be able to purchase the product in a convenient frozen format, directly from Ocado’s website for home delivery.

 

During a period when Brits are spending more time than ever in the kitchen, Moving Mountains® is dedicated to providing compelling plant-based choices to the nation, with restaurant quality products and innovation.

 

The legendary Moving Mountains® Burger took a team of leading UK scientists, chefs and farmers more than three years in a lab and over 300 test-kitchen recipes to create the final patty. Every one made from 100 per cent natural plant-based ingredients, with zero per cent cow and zero cholesterol.

 

With the appearance of a regular beef patty, it can be cooked in the pan or BBQ directly from frozen – and sizzles, smells and browns just like the real thing. And just like the very best juicy burger, when perfectly cooked, the Moving Mountains® Burger bleeds through the middle – with beetroot juice. In fact, the burger is so akin to animal meat, it will convert even the most committed carnivores, making it perfect freezer fodder for the whole family.

 

Simeon Van der Molen, Founder of Moving Mountains says: “When we launched Moving Mountains® plant-based ‘bleeding’ burger in 2018, it was a UK-first. Over the last two years, we have worked with chefs and restaurants to bring our pioneering product to foodies across the nation, with each venue showcasing their talents to create a uniquely delicious serve every time.

 

“We are thrilled to now partner with Ocado to make the product available for UK consumers to enjoy in their homes. Home-cooking has never been more important, and we look forward to seeing what incredible serves will be created in kitchens across the country.

 

“We are passionate about creating food that is sustainable but doesn’t compromise on taste, providing a viable alternative for vegans, vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. Our convenient frozen format will mean more people than ever will be able to enjoy our products.”

 

The future of eating well for health and for the planet, the Moving Mountains® frozen ‘bleeding’ Burger generates less greenhouse gas emissions and requires less resources to make. Indeed, according to a 2020 Life Cycle Assessment to review the environmental impact of the Moving Mountains® ‘bleeding’ Burger, it uses 92% less greenhouse gas emissions and 70% less water when compared to the production of beef. The range also use less packaging than chilled food products, with zero plastic and also contribute to reducing the UK’s estimated 10 million tonnes of food waste, with the extended frozen shelf life.

By using simple and natural ingredients and incredible scientific processes, the burger replicates animal meat in every way:

  • Oyster Mushrooms are the base, which maintains the mouth-watering, succulent texture and differentiates the burger from US competitors. It provides health benefits including lowering cholesterol
  • Pea protein provide a source of protein
  • Wheat and soy proteins give a fibrous texture akin to the bite and depth of a traditional burger
  • Beetroot juice allows a juicy, ‘bleed’ at the centre of the patty
  • Coconut oil provides a fatty, satisfying consistency
  • Oats help provide the firm structure of the patty and healthy soluble fibre
  • Vitamin B12, traditionally associated with red meats, has been added so that the Moving Mountains® burger can genuinely compete with a beef burger and provide more essential nutrients as the burger contains the RDA (Recommended Daily Allowance) of B12

 

Each Moving Mountains® burger has 18g of plant protein, is vegan-friendly and free-from antibiotics and hormones. Seriously satisfying, the burger will quell comfort-food cravings, without the meat hangover.

 

The Moving Mountains® Burger is available to UK consumers at £4.50 on Ocado from June 2020 and from July 2020 it will be on promotion with a 20% reduction at £3.60.

 

Follow us for the latest news and updates:

Follow us on Twitter: @mmountainsfoods

Follow us on Instagram: @movingmountainsfoods
Like us on Facebook: /movingmountainsfoods

 

bleeding burger