Moving Mountains 食品榮獲傑出植物性肉類產品三項大獎

植物性肉類先驅者 Moving Mountains 食品,在2020年大口味獎中大獲全勝

美味佳餚,世界上最值得信賴的食品和飲料 獎項宣布了2020年的星級。從12,777個不同國家/地區寄出的106種產品中, Moving Mountains 因其獲得了1星大口味獎 Moving Mountains®熱狗,這意味著評委們將其稱為具有出色風味的食品,並獲得了2星級美味獎。 Moving Mountains®香腸,這意味著評委們將其稱為“美味佳餚”,並獲得了三星級的“美味大賞” Moving Mountains®香腸漢堡,這意味著法官認為該產品非常好吃。

 

由144位最有鑑賞力的味蕾評選,這些評論員來自食品評論家,廚師,廚師,餐館老闆,買家,零售商和生產商,以及食品作家和新聞工作者,在所有食品和飲料獎項中最令人垂涎​​。 除了榮譽徽章外,無可置疑的黑色和金色“ Great Taste”標籤是一種傑出產品的路標,這種產品已經經過數小時的盲品品嚐。

 

在禁賽開始僅一周後,就通過遠程評審和社交距離評審會議找到了今年的優勝者。 這就需要對“大味道”流程進行快速而全面的重新設計,以確保維持強有力的評判標準,並且不損害反饋的質量,從而在最重要的聖誕節期間始終及時為食品和飲料生產商提供急需的動力期。

 

夏洛特·羅布森(Charlotte Robson),營銷經理 Moving Mountains Foods解釋說:“我們很高興獲得以植物性肉類產品獲得的三項美味大獎,其中包括我們非凡的香腸漢堡令人夢3-以求的三星級大獎。 我們決定進入獎項,因為它們是公認的質量和品味標誌。 我們很榮幸能成為獲獎者,並向所有評委們表示由衷的感謝。 美食協會

 

大口味(Great Taste)被消費者和零售商譽為卓越的標誌,而其品味高於一切,而無需考慮品牌和包裝。 無論是蛋糕,咖啡,醃魚還是康普茶,都要先將所有產品從包裝紙,罐子,盒子或瓶子中取出,然後再品嚐。 然後,評委們會進行品嚐,授予和重新品嚐,以決定哪些產品值得一星級,二星級或三星級獎項。

 

今年有12,777項產品進入Great Taste,其中有205項產品獲得三星級評價,有3項獲得1,294星級評價,有2項獲得3,818星級評價。 今年的評審團包括: 廚師,可持續食品作家和冠軍Melissa Hemsley,廚師,作家,造型師和現代素食烹飪之聲安娜·瓊斯(Anna Jones),著名的西班牙廚師何塞·皮薩羅(JoséPizarro),迪斯胡姆(Dishoom)的卡維·塔克拉爾(Kavi Thakrar),食品作家和廚師,克桑德·克萊(Xanthe Clay)和麵包師傅作者Martha Collison,以及Selfridges,Fortnum&Mason和Waitrose的食品買家。 這些受人尊敬的味蕾一起品嚐並重新評判了三星級獲獎者,最終就金叉獎杯獲得者和1年大口味最高冠軍達成了共識。

 

“ Great Taste 2020”將在2020月下旬達到激動人心的結局,屆時將在虛擬的“ Great Taste金叉”頒獎典禮上宣布金叉獎杯得主和“ Great Taste Supreme XNUMX年冠軍”。

 

進一步的信息

什麼是美味? 

成立於1994年,由精美食品行業協會組織的Great Taste,在過去158,000年中對27多種產品進行了評判; 每一位評委都盲目品嚐,他們致力於尋找最精緻的品嚐食品和飲料,而不論品牌或包裝如何。

 

美味等級

三星級: 非常美味的食物-每年約有1.5%的產品被評為三星級-不要不買就離開商店!

三星級:  超越美味– 10%的參賽作品將達到此評級

三星級: 一種提供令人難以置信的風味的食物。 每年大約有30%的參賽作品將達到此等級。

 

大味評委在尋找什麼?

他們正在尋找出色的質地和外觀。 他們判斷配料的質量以及製造商將食物或飲料混合在一起的程度。 但最重要的是,他們正在尋找真正的美味。

 

今年的評審工作如何?

由於其嚴格的評審流程,Great Taste得以發展並受到信賴。 面對封鎖和社會隔離的挑戰,高級食品協會必須調整評審流程,以確保每個參賽作品都經過足夠的評審層以達到公平的評價並為生產者產生建設性的反饋。

 

在鎖定之前經過一周的正常判斷之後,精美食品協會迅速建立了一種判斷剩餘12,000種產品的方法。 XNUMX月初,建立了一個遠程評審系統,將條目合併到多塞特郡美食總部的行會中,然後發送給較小的評審團,進行遠程工作並通過Zoom共享經驗。 這確保了類似數量的專家評估每種食品和飲料產品。 這種遠程評審適用於環境,奶酪和一些醃製產品,但法官需要在XNUMX月初回到評審室,以處理需要烹飪的產品,冷凍布丁和其他在物流方面具有挑戰性的產品。 Great Taste在倫敦和吉林漢姆的評審點上的專家較少,因此食品通過更多的小組傳遞,再次達到了關鍵的口感,以確保滿足評審標準並提供反饋。 多年以來,已向眾多食品企業,初創企業和成熟的生產商提供了有關如何修改其食品的建議,並隨後獲得了“大口味”之星獎。

 

與往年一樣,在專業設施中對茶和咖啡進行了評判,以確保正確的準備。 在Great Taste團隊的巨大努力下,評審人員和進入食品生產商的靈活性,每種產品的結果和詳盡反饋(無論是否獲得了獎項)僅在最初計劃的結果日期之後的七個星期內發布,並且現在可供零售商和消費者自行發現。

 

明星對生產者意味著什麼?

Great Taste的成功是消費者,零售商和主要食品購買者之間公認的卓越卓越印記,它可以為食品和飲料生產商帶來令人興奮的機遇。 屢獲殊榮的製片人不僅看到了銷售和收入的增長,還通過出現在《大味餐廳》(Great Taste)一書中而獲得了提高的知名度,《大口味餐廳》是許多食品零售商使用的獨特目錄,為備受矚目的活動提供樣品,並作為《大美食》的一部分進行展示包括RHS漢普頓法院花展,CarFest和Countryfile Live等活動的品味市場。 獲得產品三星級,二星級或一星級的評價,確實使生產商脫穎而出,同時為投資和出口機會打開了大門。

 

消費者應該尋找什麼?

徽標。 Great Taste標誌是他們保證產品經過嚴格且獨立的評審過程的保證。 這與智能包裝或明智的營銷無關,而是與口味有關。

Moving Mountains Foods Wins Three Great Taste Awards For Outstanding Plant-Based Meat Products

Plant-Based Meat Pioneers, Moving Mountains Foods, Win Big at the 2020 Great Taste Awards

Great Taste, the world’s most trusted food and drink awards, has announced its stars of 2020. Out of 12,777 products sent in from 106 different countries, Moving Mountains was awarded a 1-star Great Taste award for the Moving Mountains® Hot Dog, which means judges dubbed it a food that delivers fantastic flavour, a 2-star Great Taste award for the Moving Mountains® Sausage, which means judges dubbed it above and beyond delicious and a 3-star Great Taste award for the Moving Mountains® Sausage Burger, which means the product was described by judges as extraordinarily tasty.

 

Judged by 144 of the most discerning palates, belonging to food critics, chefs, cooks, restaurateurs, buyers, retailers and producers, as well as food writers and journalists, Great Taste is the most coveted of all food and drink awards. As well as a badge of honour, the unmistakeable black and gold Great Taste label is a signpost to an outstanding product, which has been discovered through hours and hours of blind tasting.

 

This year’s winners have been found through a combination of remote judging and socially distanced judging sessions, after the lockdown began just one week into the schedule. This necessitated a swift and comprehensive reinvention of the Great Taste process to ensure that robust judging standards were maintained and the quality of feedback was not compromised, all in time to provide a much-needed boost for food and drink producers during the all-important Christmas period.

 

Charlotte Robson, Marketing Manager at Moving Mountains Foods, explains: “we are delighted to have won three Great Taste Awards for our plant based meat products, including the coveted 3-star award for our extraordinary Sausage Burger. We decided to enter the awards as they are a widely accepted mark of quality and taste. We are very proud to be amongst the winners and send out a big thank you to all the judges at the Guild of Fine Food.”

 

Recognised as a stamp of excellence among consumers and retailers alike, Great Taste values taste above all else, with no regard for branding and packaging. Whether it is cake, coffee, kippers or kombucha being judged, all products are removed from their wrapper, jar, box or bottle before being tasted. The judges then savour, confer and re-taste to decide which products are worthy of a 1-, 2- or 3-star award.

 

There were 12,777 entries into Great Taste this year and of those products, 205 have been awarded a 3-star, 1,294 received a 2-star and 3,818 were awarded a 1-star accolade. The panel of judges this year included; cook, writer and champion of sustainable food, Melissa Hemsley, cook, writer, stylist and voice of modern vegetarian cooking, Anna Jones, celebrated Spanish chef, José Pizarro, Kavi Thakrar from Dishoom, food writer and cook, Xanthe Clay, and baker and author, Martha Collison, as well as food buyers from Selfridges, Fortnum & Mason and Waitrose. These esteemed palates have together tasted and re-judged the 3-star winners to finally agree on the Golden Fork Trophy recipients and the Great Taste 2020 Supreme Champion.

 

Great Taste 2020 will reach its exciting finale in late October, when the Golden Fork trophy winners and the Great Taste Supreme Champion 2020 are announced at the virtual Great Taste Golden Fork awards event.

 

Further Information

What is Great Taste? 

Great Taste, founded in 1994 and organised by the Guild of Fine Food, has judged over 158,000 products in the last 27 years; each one has been blind-tasted by a team of judges who are dedicated to finding the most exquisite tasting food and drink regardless of branding or packaging.

 

Great Taste ratings

3-star: Extraordinarily tasty foods – around 1.5% of products are awarded a 3-star each year – don’t leave the shop without buying it!

2-star:  Above and beyond delicious – 10% of entries will achieve this rating

1-star: A food that delivers fantastic flavour. Approximately 30% of entries will achieve this rating each year.

 

What are Great Taste judges looking for?

They’re looking for great texture and appearance. They judge the quality of ingredients and how well the maker has put the food or drink together. But above all, they are looking for truly great taste.

 

How did the judging work this year?

Great Taste has grown and is trusted because of the rigour of its judging process. With the challenges of lockdown, and then social distancing, the Guild of Fine Food had to adapt the judging process to ensure that every entry went through enough judging layers to reach a fair rating and generate constructive feedback for the producers.

 

After a week of normal judging ahead of lockdown, the Guild of Fine Food quickly had to establish a way in which to judge the remaining 12,000 products. In early May, a remote judging system was established, with entries consolidated at the Guild of Fine Food’s HQ in Dorset and then sent to smaller groups of judges, working remotely and sharing the experience over Zoom. This ensured that a similar number of experts assessed every food and drink product. This remote judging suited ambient, cheese and some cured products, but judges needed to get back into the judging room in early July to tackle products which require cooking, as well as frozen puddings and other logistically challenging entries. Great Taste had fewer experts in both the London and Gillingham judging locations, so the food was passed through more teams to, again, achieve the critical number of palates to ensure that the judging criteria was met and feedback was provided. Over the years, numerous food businesses, start-ups and well-established producers have been advised how to modify their foods and have subsequently gone on to achieve Great Taste stars.

 

In line with previous years, tea and coffee were judged in specialist facilities to ensure correct preparation. Following the considerable efforts of the Great Taste team, the judges and the flexibility of the food producers who entered, the results and thorough feedback on each product, whether award winner or not, were published only seven weeks after the originally planned results date – and are now available for retailers and consumers to discover for themselves.

 

What do the stars mean for producers?

Recognised as a reliable stamp of excellence among consumers, retailers and major food buyers alike, Great Taste success can be the gateway to exciting opportunities for food and drink producers. As well as seeing an uplift in sales and revenue, award-winning producers also get to enjoy raised awareness by appearing in the Great Taste book, a unique directory used by many food retailers, supplying samples for high profile events and exhibiting as part of Great Taste Markets at events including RHS Hampton Court Flower Show, CarFest and Countryfile Live. Receiving a 3-, 2- or 1-star rating for products really puts producers on the map, while opening doors to investment and export opportunities.

 

What should consumers look for?

The logo. The Great Taste symbol is their guarantee a product has been through a rigorous and independent judging process. It’s not about smart packaging or clever marketing – it’s all about taste.